Save Our State  

Go Back   Save Our State > General Forum (non official Save Our State business) > General Discussion

General Discussion Topics of a general nature not relative to any other specific section here

WELCOME BACK!.............NEW EFFORTS AHEAD..........CHECK BACK SOON.........UPDATE YOUR EMAIL FOR NEW NOTIFICATIONS.........

Old 11-10-2009, 08:24 AM

Default I need an SOS fix

Hello!

I guess I'm a newbie here but I have a question:

WHAT HAPPENNED TO SAVEOURSTATE.ORG???

I went to sign in...and had a heart attack!!

I see similar names here, is this the same site?
Old 11-10-2009, 08:34 AM

The names may be the same, but this is an entirely different site. With an entirely different philosophy of management.
Old 11-10-2009, 08:51 AM
SOS Associate

Statement on that issue available here:

http://www.saveourstate.info/showthr...?p=753#post753
Old 11-10-2009, 01:50 PM

We're here to continue the goals we worked on at the .org site. But with the philosophy that 'no one needs to shut up if their idea is valid or a consensus agrees that their idea is not harmful to our goals.' There won't be that attitude of 'do as I say or get out' and we will stick to the proper guidelines of a non-profit. We will not become anyone's political tool and be guided to their political, religious or conspiracy theories, and will focus our efforts at moving our cause forward, not someones personal agenda. As far as this being a California organization, it is. We here in California have been hurt the hardest by this invasion and need to focus a strong unified resistance. Our goal is protecting what little resources we have left and directing those resources to our own California citizens. As to other state members we appreciate their ideas and input and we hope to show how they can organize in their state and lead by example.